New Year / Last Margaritas

On this last day of visiting with my parents, I asked Poppy if he would make margaritas if I picked the limes.  He, of course, agreed.  Mums told me that when I was ready for drinks I had to ring the margarita bell, and she proceeded to give an example by cheerily clanking the bell that has been with the house for a very long time.

New Year Margarita 1

So, I went to pick the limes…

And then I rang the bell several times–so many times I wanted the nuns nearby to think I was calling them to mass.

The main thing is that my father heard me.

We sat outside by the fountain chatting

We admired our New Year’s Fuji chrysanthemums

As darkness fell, I savored being bathed in my loving parents company and the dancing reflections from the fountain. I sipped the last of the last February 2013 margarita on the eve of my departure as we planned my next visit home.

