Fly with Me

MaRo7

I thought this photo was appropriate for the New Year—these studs checking out the winds and getting a gauge on the conditions. I ran across it recently when going through photos for a presentation on Italian wines. 

MaRo 5

There are so many places where I would love to travel with my parents.  Sicily is one of these places.  While planning a business trip a few years ago, I found Masseria Rossella, a cozy little agritorismo about an hour outside of Palermo in the area of  Piana degli Albanesi

 MaRo 3

The woman I was traveling with and I used it as a base while we explored the area around Palermo, including day trips to Erice and Sambuca.

MR 12

Some of the residents of Masseria Rosella

The location is gorgeous and quiet, with a small pool and beautiful bucolic vistas.   It is the sort of place to disconnect from your cell and internet for a while.

 

Rosella sleeping

Rosella sleeping

If you want some excitement, you can sign up to go paragliding with Adriano Patti at the Accademia Siciliana Volo Libero Scuola Nazionale Parapendio

MaRo 11 MaRo 10 MaRo 9 MaRo 8

                                                                                                          Highly recommended!

