I ♥ Pho Thanh Binh

Donut napkin

Touched to the core was I. 

Today when I went to my favorite local Vietnamese restaurant, the staff had me choose a donut from their Back-Of-the-House personal stash. 

Pretty donut with mint

I let them choose for me.  Hao decided on this one because “it is colorful and has sparkles”.  In unspoken restaurant language, this is a big deal.  We may as well have taken blades, slashed them across our palms, and shaken hands.  

Thank you, Hao, for picking out such a pretty donut, and Leo, for loaning me your cell phone to take a picture and emailing it to me!!! 

touched 1

I thought of Sydney’s post yesterday about rainbows and how it made me smile!

Sydney Rainbow

♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥

